To all Leaders & Supporters,


I am very pleased to be able to report that nine Leaders from Orwell District have been recognised by the Chief Scout for their service to scouting in Orwell District. We send heartiest congratulations to all those listed below on their Awards.

Award for Merit : is for outstanding service

Andy Piotrowski, Martin Agar, Stuart Wright, David Gingell and Carol Scurrell.

Chief Scout Commendation : is for Good Service

Pam Popay, Tina Macdonald, Daniel Josselyn and Shelly Andrews .

Congratulation to all the above leaders from all those in Orwell District and from myself as District Commissioner.

Michael Hansen